Journalists from nine provinces nominated for awards in Sugar Industry Contest

Vice president of the Sugar Technologists Association of Cuba (ATAC), engineer Evelio Pausa also told Cuban News Agency (AIN) that out of journalistic materials, eight were of written press, five of the radio and four of television.

The ATAC, is one of the sponsors of the contest in its fifteenth edition, in coordination with the Union of Cuban Journalists (UPEC) and the Sugar Business Group (AZCUBA) .

The jury is made up of renowned journalists of national press media, including Freddy Moros, Eduardo González and Robert Solomon, chaired by Lino Luben Perez and work session for the selection of the best will be on October 11 at the headquarters of that association.

Juan Varela, journalist of Granma newspaper, was the first person to receive this incentive in 1996 and last one was in 2009 to Luis Herrera of Escambray newspaper in Sancti Spiritus.

The competition includes a Special Prize for scientific and technical disclosure, aimed at branch specialists who publish in the ATAC Journal.

The awards must be presented during the celebrations for Sugar Worker Day, from 10 to 13 this month, in coordination with the respective national union, according to its promoters.

Translated by: Daysi Olano

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *